Poland stands for the inclusion of Ukraine in the initiative of the “Initiative of the Three Seas”. This was stated by the Marshal of the Polish Sejm Marek Kukhtsinsky in Ryashev during a conference devoted to the 25th anniversary of the existence of the Carpathian Euroregion, according to Polish Radio, writes UNIAN.

“Cooperation provides security and development opportunities… If we think about the future, initiatives and development of such initiatives as the “Initiative of the Three Seas” then it is clearly seen that the Carpathian Euroregion has prepared a way to simplify the development of such cooperation,” Kukhtsinsky noted.

The “Initiative of the Three Seas” covers 12 states between the Baltic, Adriatic and Black Seas: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Hungary. The Carpathian Euroregion unites 19 administrative units located in five states – Ukraine, Romania, Poland, Slovakia and Hungary.

Leave A Reply