Prime Minister of Russia Dmitry Medvedev signed a government decree on the introduction of special economic measures against 322 Ukrainian citizens and 68 companies. This was reported by the press service of the Russian Cabinet of Ministers, reports TASS.

“Special economic measures were Introduced against individuals and legal entities of Ukraine. It provides blocking (freezing) of their bank accounts,  securities issued in non-documentary form and property in Russia, as well as a ban on transferring funds (withdrawal of capital) outside Russia,” the document reads.

In particular in the list of sanctions were included: the eldest son of Ukrainian president Oleksiy Poroshenko, as well as the leader of the Batkivshchyna Party Yulia Tymoshenko, Interior Minister Arsen Avakov, Commissioner of the President of Ukraine for the Affairs of Crimean Tatars Mustafa Dzhemilev, founder of the development company Mos City Group Pavlo Fuks and others.

Leave A Reply