The Verkhovna Rada approved the decree of President Petro Poroshenko on the introduction of a martial law. 276 deputies voted for the decision.

According to the presidential decree, the military situation will be introduced at 9:00 on November, 28.

It will last for 30 days, until December 27th.

During the speech, the president said that he had partly changed his decree. He proposed the introduction of a military situation not in the entire territory of Ukraine, but only in the 10 regions bordered by Russia and Transnistria: Vinnitsa, Zaporizhia, Lugansk, Donetsk, Nikolaev, Odesa, Sumy, Kharkiv, Chernihiv, Kherson regions.

Leave A Reply