Members of the UN Security Council voted against a meeting initiated by the Russian delegation on the Ukrainian language law. Such a decision was made at the beginning of the meeting.

6 member states voted against, 4 abstained.

Among the representatives of the UN member-states of the UN Security Council were: France’s Under-Secretary-General François Delattar, United Nations Representative of the United Nations, Christoph Heusgen, and Poland’s post-prime ambassador to the United Nations and deputy US Deputy Permanent Representative.

The representative of France said that he believed that the Russian delegation specifically initiated this meeting on the day of President Volodymyr Zelensky’s inauguration in order to use the UN Security Council for his own purposes.

Leave A Reply