Thursday, 24 September

Four suspects, including a former Russian officer, have been charged with shooting down of Malaysia Airlines Flight 17.

The suspects are Ihor Girkin, a former colonel of the Russian Federal Security Service; Serhiy Dubinsky and Oleh Pulatov, who worked for the Russian Military Intelligence Service; and Leonid Kharchenko, a Ukrainian former commander. They will be charged with causing the MH17 crash, leading to the deaths of 298 people on board, and with killing the crew and passengers on the plane. The trial will begin in the Netherlands on 9 March 2020, the Joint Investigation Team announced at a press conference in Utrecht.

Investigators, including Australian authorities, accused four individuals of sourcing and firing the missile that struck the passenger plane and killed all 298 people on board when it flew over eastern Ukraine on July 17, 2014.

Leave A Reply