Tuesday, 22 September

President Volodymyr Zelensky began the purge of the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine. He has already fired three state commissioners, corresponding decrees had been published on the site of the head of state.

Thus, by the decree № 484/2019, the state commissioner Andriy Vovk was dismissed from the position of the deputy chairman of the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine. In addition, Valery Polyukhovych and Agiia Zahrebelska were also dismissed.

According to Agiia Zahrebelska, she learned about her discharge from journalists, she did not write a resignation letter, the reasons for dismissal are unknown.

“There are several versions of who, and how could contribute to the integrity of individual monopolists. But I will definitely tell you about it later. Now it is necessary to pack the things and understand what has happened,” Zahrebelska shared.

Recall that the Antimonopoly Committee is controlled by the President and is accountable to the Verkhovna Rada. It consists of the Chairman of the Committee and eight state commissioners who are its members.

Leave A Reply