The preparatory parliamentary group approved the nominations for senior positions in parliamentary committees. In particular, Nestor Shufrych may chair the Freedom of Speech Committee.

Servant of the People’s party will have leadership positions on the following committees:

Committee on Budgets – Yuriy Aristov;

Committee on Finance, Tax and Customs Policy – Danylo Hetmantsev;

Committee on National Security, Defense and Intelligence – Oleksander Zavitnevych;

Committee on Agrarian and Land Policy – Mykola Solsky;

Committee on Anti-Corruption Policy – Anastasia Krasnosilska;

Committee on Humanitarian and Information Policy – Oleksandr Tkachenko;

Committee on Environmental Policy and Environmental Management – Oleg Bondarenko;

Committee on Economic Development – Dmytro Natalukha;

Committee on Energy and Housing and Communal Services – Andriy Herus;

Committee on National Health, Medical Assistance and Medical Insurance – Mykhailo Radutsky;

Committee on Foreign Policy and Interparliamentary Cooperation – Bohdan Yaremenko;

Committee on Organization of State Power, Local Self-Government, Regional Development and Urban Development – Andriy Klochko;

Committee on Education, Science and Innovation – Serhiy Babak;

Committee on Legal Policy – Iryna Venediktova;

Law Enforcement Committee – Denis Monastyrsky;

Committee on Transport and Infrastructure – Volodymyr Kreidenko;

Committee on Social Policy and Protection of Veterans’ Rights – Halyna Tretyakova;

Committee on Digital Transformation – Mykhailo Kryachko.

At the same time, Servant of the People will nominate a candidate for the post of chairman of the Committee on Rules, Deputies Ethics and Organization of the Verkhovna Rada later.

Other political parties may have their representatives at the helm of the following committees:

Freedom of Speech Committee – Nestor Shufrich (“Opposition Platform – For Life”);

Committee on Integration of Ukraine with the European Union – Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze (European Solidarity);

Committee on Youth and Sports – Andriy Kozhemyakin (Batkivshchyna);

Committee on Human Rights, Occupation and Reintegration of Temporarily Occupied Territories in Donetsk, Luhansk regions and the Autonomous Republic of Crimea, the City of Sevastopol, National Minorities and Interethnic Relations – Dmytro Lubinets (non-fractional).

In order to appoint the chairmen of the committees, the newly elected deputies must vote at the plenary session of the Verkhovna Rada. The next meeting is on Thursday, August 29.

Leave A Reply